Football Fun for Young Children

UNIQUE FOOTBALL COURSES AND BIRTHDAY PARTIES!

Football Squirts® offers unique football courses for young children between the ages of 2 – 6 years old.The structured courses are designed to teach young children the fundamentals of football in a controlled and safe environment with the emphasis being on fun and enjoyment.

Our games educate children through the creativity, imagery and problem solving of our games.

Future course dates

Saturday Mornings – 5 outstanding venues, Killingworth, Morpeth, Blyth, Benton and Cramlington. 

  • Saturday 4th November – Saturday 9th December 217
  • Saturday 6th January – Saturday 10th February 2018
  • Saturday 24th February – Saturday 31st March 2018
  • Saturday 7th April – Saturday 12th May 2018
  • Saturday 19th May – Saturday 23rd June 2018

Sunday Mornings  – 1 outstanding venue, Cullercoats.

  • Sunday 5th November – Sunday 10th December 217
  • Sunday 14th January – Sunday 18th February 2018
  • Sunday 25th February – Sunday 1st April 2018
  • Sunday 8th April – Sunday 13th May 2018
  • Sunday 20th May – Saturday 24th June 2018


Football Squirts on the BBC

“Football Squirts has now enlisted over 1000 children” “We could be looking at the next Beardsley or even Shearer”
Watch our BBC News slot 


Football Squirts in the Chronicle

“The future stars of the NUFC flock to Football Squirts” “Squirts enjoy a series of games designed to hone their ball control and pitch awareness”
Read our Evening Chronicle article 


Why Football Squirts?

Kids at Football SquirtsFootball Squirts encourages participation from boys and girls. We welcome children of all abilities as our classes are designed to give young children a positive experience through sport from an early age. Our unique courses encourage the development of children’s motor skills such as spacial awareness, balance, coordination and laterality.

Your child will become part of a group, this will help your child learn valuable communication skills, team work and co-operation and provide lots of interaction with other children. It’s never about winning at Football Squirts®, its about having a great time and enjoying the unique class. We believe starting sports at a young age will promote a healthy life and above all we recognise that all our squirts love the football games we play!

Book your Football Course

Football Courses

We offer a fun filled environment where your child will learn the fundamentals of football. Our unique games promote a boost in confidence and team work skills whilst giving your child a positive experience of sport from an early age.
Football Courses

Football Party

Are you looking for a children’s football party that your child and friends will remember for a long time? Football games, two qualified coaches, invitations and more!
Children’s Football Party

School Hire

Available for football class school hire. We offer classes for Early Years to KS3 children. Football squirts in your school can be tailored to a specific topic, related to the national curriculum or just be a fun one off class.
Primary School Football hire

Some of the charities that we have supported

Charity Logos